Welcome

Thank you for taking the time to find out more about me and my work. I am a graduate of Algonquin College’s Advertising program. Over that three year period  I was trained in each of the main areas of advertising – account services, copywriting and design. The last challenge of my program was a six week internship, which I spent at Knock on Wood Communications + Events. Upon completion, I’ve stayed on at KOW and am currently the acting Office Manager. Through my work with TD I learned about Jer’s Vision and have volunteered for the Day of Pink and Dare to Stand Out.

Often people describe me as detail orientated, organized and a planner. That’s really how I came to assume my current role as Office Manager, and I love it! It’s given me the opportunity to really see how a business is structured and be a part of some very cool things. Featured below is a photo from Royal ParTea, a high tea themed for the then upcoming royal wedding.

Each of my posts falls under a title which I identify with. Although many of these attributes do extend into my personal life, I don’t stop there! Other labels that I’m proud of are traveler; backpacker; scooter driver; scuba diver; teacher; and student. I’ve listed two links below for each of my blogs. The first one is a travel blog that I maintained while traveling overseas. The second is a compilation of material from two different classes – branding and social trends. Both of these give a hint of my personality that my resume does not properly convey.

Shaz in Taiwan 

A Brand New Day

Resume

About Shannon Leak

In a mere month, I will be graduating from Algonquin College's Advertising Program. I hold a Bachelor of Arts from Carleton University in Film Studies. My schooling has focused on theory, communications and marketing. My work experience has primarily developed in the customer service industry. Currently I am employed at TD Canada Trust. I love puzzles, problems and challenges! I have a fascination for where things start! It is my belief that every big idea needs a strong foundation and a stronger conceptual path. I am not afraid to ask questions and often do. My strengths lie in the reality. In this blog you will find that I have posted samples of my work. If interested you are able to view some projects that I believe showcase my skills as a strategist, coordinator, writer and researcher. My ultimate goal is to surround myself with work that keeps my mind excitedly racing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment