Planner

The most exciting event for me, put on by Knock on Wood was the Royal ParTea. It was a St. Laurent charity event for the Ottawa Regional Cancer Foundation. Held at the Museum of Nature, attendees were treated to champagne, savoury and sweet treats and of choice tea, in antique tea cups. The room was decked out in white with accents of bright pink with an apartment mock up in the center with pictures of the royal family. Jeanne Beker, of Fashion Television, was the guest speaker before she left for London to cover the wedding.

I was able to be a part from the beginning to the end. A detail that I was very proud of was securing the Receiver General’s foot guards appearance at the event. My role with the event was research and leg work on the event day. I was able to oversee three over girls as we worked through the process of coat check, guest sign in, table guidance and gift bags. It was a matter of timing, preparedness, organizing and thinking on my feet. I never cared about tea cups more in my life! It all paid off though and my boss later told me that Beker had actually complimented my efforts!

 

About Shannon Leak

In a mere month, I will be graduating from Algonquin College's Advertising Program. I hold a Bachelor of Arts from Carleton University in Film Studies. My schooling has focused on theory, communications and marketing. My work experience has primarily developed in the customer service industry. Currently I am employed at TD Canada Trust. I love puzzles, problems and challenges! I have a fascination for where things start! It is my belief that every big idea needs a strong foundation and a stronger conceptual path. I am not afraid to ask questions and often do. My strengths lie in the reality. In this blog you will find that I have posted samples of my work. If interested you are able to view some projects that I believe showcase my skills as a strategist, coordinator, writer and researcher. My ultimate goal is to surround myself with work that keeps my mind excitedly racing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment